Bedford Borough Council Departments

For up to date Borough Council news please go to our "useful links page"

 

Service Area

Telephone

Email

Adult Services

01234  267422

care@bedford.gov.uk

Shared Lives Bedfordshire 01234  228426

trevor.darlow@bedford.gov.uk

Allotments

01234  344813

 -

Archive and Record Office

01234  228833
or 228777

archive@bedford.gov.uk

Bedford International Athletic Stadium

01234  351115

bias@bedford.gov.uk

Bedfordshire Music

01234  718088

music@bedford.gov.uk

Benefits

01234  718097

custserv@bedford.gov.uk

Building Control

01234  221761

buildingcontrol@bedford.gov.uk

Bunyan Centre

01234  364481

bunyancentre@bedford.gov.uk

Business Rates

01234  221659

localtax@bedford.gov.uk

Cecil Higgins Art Gallery & Bedford Museum

01234  718618

chag@bedford.gov.uk

Cecil Higgins Art Gallery & Bedford Museum Education Service 01234  718627  

Cemeteries

01234  353701

crem@bedford.gov.uk

Children Services

01234  267422

childrensservices@bedford.gov.uk

Community Centres

01234  228215

 

Concessionary Fares

01234  227488

concessionarytravel@bedford.gov.uk

Consumer Advice

08454 04 05 06

Consumer Direct (new window)

Corn Exchange

01234 344813

cornexch-bedford@btinternet.com

Council Tax

01234 718097

localtax@bedford.gov.uk

Customer Services

01234  718097

custserv@bedford.gov.uk

Dog Warden

01234 227260

ehadmin@bedford.gov.uk

Economic Development

01234  276252

 

Education Services

01234  267422

childrensservices@bedford.gov.uk

Electoral Registration

01234  221604

electoralservices@bedford.gov.uk

Environmental Health

01234  267422

ehadmin@bedford.gov.uk

Freedom of Information

01234  267422

freedomofinformation@bedford.gov.uk

Grants for Financial Assistance

01234  227488

centralp@bedford.gov.uk

Highways Helpline

01234  228661 

highways.helpdesk@bedford.gov.uk

Housing Advice

01234 718058

HousingAdvice@bedford.gov.uk

Info Point (local clubs and societies database)

01234 228325

infopoint@bedford.gov.uk

Kempston Swimming Pool

01234 843777

kempstonpool@bedford.gov.uk

Land and Property

01234 227341

property@bedford.gov.uk

Leisure Card

01234 350300

leisurecard@bedford.gov.uk

Libraries

01234  267422

bedfordshirelibraries@bedford.gov.uk

Licensing

01234  267422

licensing@bedford.gov.uk

Lieutenancy Office

01234 228414 

sue.zubrot@bedford.gov.uk

Local Searches

01234 276389

locallandcharges@bedford.gov.uk

Markets

01234 221672

markets@bedford.gov.uk

Mowsbury Golf Complex

01234 772700

mowsburygolf@bedford.gov.uk

Oasis Swimming Pool

01234 272100

oasis@bedford.gov.uk

Parking Shop

01234 227477

parkingshop@bedford.gov.uk

Planning

01234 718068

planning@bedford.gov.uk

Pride in Bedford

01234 227328/
221638

prideinbedford@bedford.gov.uk

Registration (births, marriages and deaths)

0300 300 8089

life.events@centralbedfordshire.gov.uk

Rights of Way (footpaths, bridleways) 

01234 267422

row@bedford.gov.uk

Robinson Swimming Pool

01234 357157

robinsonpool@bedford.gov.uk

Scrutiny and Overview

01234 221824

scrutiny@bedford.gov.uk

Social Services – Client Feedback

01234 267422

be.heard@bedford.gov.uk

Social Services - Emergency Duty Team

0300 300 8123

 

Sports Development

01234  227753

rtapley@bedford.gov.uk

Street Cleansing

01234 267422

custserv@bedford.gov.uk  

Student Support

01234 267422

student.support@bedford.gov.uk

Talk to Us

01234 276666

talk-to-us@bedford.gov.uk

Tourist Information Centre

01234 221712

TouristInfo@bedford.gov.uk

Transport Enquiries

01234 267422

ltp@bedford.gov.uk 

Twinning 01234 227215 twinning@bedford.gov.uk  

Waste Collection

01234 267422

custserv@bedford.gov.uk  

Website Feedback

01234 267422

Contact Us form